[5/23/2016] All-Star voting begins on May 24

The NPB held a press conference earlier today to release details for the Mazda All-Star Game 2016.

The series will take place at YafuOku Dome (July 15 @ 19:00) and Yokohama Stadium (July 16 @ 18:30) this year. Kimiyasu Kudo will lead the Pacific League, Mitsuru Manaka the Central League.

Fan voting will take place between May 24 (Tue) and June 19 (Sun). Player voting will also take place at about the same time. Fan voting results will be release on June 27 (Mon). Player voting results on June 30 (Thu). Full rosters, including manager selection, will be unveiled on July 4 (Mon).

Lawson Lencore tickets will go on sale between June 10 (Fri) at 10:00 and June 11 (Sat) at 18:00. Lawson PreRequest tickets between June 12 (Sun) at 10:00 and June 14 (Tue) 18:00. Advance lottery between June 17 (Fri) at 10:00 and June 21 (Tue) at 18:00. Regular tickets will go on sale beginning on July 6 (Wed) at 10:00.

Kudo and Manaka were also asked to pick their opponents potential starting line-up.

Kudo picks the Central League line-up

Pos Name JPN Name ENG Team
LF 岡島 豪郎 Okajima, Takero Rakuten
RF 秋山 翔吾 Akiyama, Shogo Seibu
CF 柳田 悠岐 Yanagita, Yuki Softbank
DH エルネスト・メヒア Mejia, Ernesto Seibu
1B 内川 聖一 Uchikawa, Seiichi Softbank
3B 松田 宣浩 Matsuda, Nobuhiro Softbank
2B 田中 賢介 Tanaka, Kensuke Nippon Ham
SS 鈴木 大地 Suzuki, Daichi Lotte
C 炭谷 銀仁朗 Sumitani, Ginjiro Seibu
SP 大谷 翔平 Otani, Shohei Nippon Ham

Manaka picks the Pacific League line-up

Pos Name JPN Name ENG Team
2B 山田 哲人 Yamada, Tetsuto Yakult
CF 丸 佳浩 Maru, Yoshihiro Hiroshima
SS 坂本 勇人 Sakamoto, Hayato Yomiuri
LF 筒香 嘉智 Tsutsugo, Yoshitomo Yokohama
DH ブラッド・エルドレッド Eldred, Brad Hiroshima
RF リカルド・ナニータ Nanita, Ricardo Chunichi
1B 新井 貴浩 Arai, Takahiro Hiroshima
3B 川端 慎吾 Kawabata, Shingo Yakult
C 中村 悠平 Nakamura, Yuhei Yakult
SP 菅野 智之 Sugano, Tomoyuki Yomiuri

Source: NPB announcement, NPB announcement, official All-Star website

Leave a Reply

NPB Standings [Full]
G W L T
Hiroshima 49 29 19 1
Hanshin 46 27 19 0
Yomiuri 47 23 24 0
Yokohama 48 22 24 2
Yakult 47 20 27 0
Chunichi 49 19 27 3
G W L T
Rakuten 42 30 12 0
Softbank 49 30 19 0
Seibu 45 25 19 1
Nippon Ham 46 19 27 0
Orix 46 19 27 0
Lotte 48 14 33 1
Don't forget to check these out!