[7/6/2016] 89th Spring Koshien preliminary details

The steering committee for the 89th Spring Koshien met in Osaka on July 6 and decided on/confirmed the following:

  • There will be twenty-eight regular brackets with four special brackets for a total thirty-two brackets. (no change)
  • The twenty-eight regular brackets will be broken down into: Hokkaido (one), Tohoku (two), Kanto/Tokyo (six), Tokai (two), Hokushinetsu (two), Kinki (six), Chugoku/Shikoku (five), and Kyushi (four). The four special brackets will be broken down into: Twenty-first Century (three), Jingu Tournament (one). (no change from this year)

Source: Sanspo 7/6/2016

Leave a Reply