[7/23/2016] Ayumu Ishikawa records third straight season with at least ten wins

Ayumu Ishikawa won his start against the Rakuten Eagles at kobo Stadium on July 22 and became the first player in franchise history to record at least ten victories in three consecutive seasons, beginning with his first year (ten wins, twelve wins, and ten wins). The previous record of two was set by Atsushi Aramaki between 1950 and 1951 (twenty-six wins and ten wins).

Source: Sponichi 7/23/2016

Leave a Reply