[1/25/2017] Chiba Lotte Marines: Friendship City (ALL for CHIBA) Uniforms

The Chiba Lotte Marines have signed sports partnership agreements (the Friendship City Program) with ten cities in Chiba: Chiba, Kamogawa, Ichihara, Urayasu, Kashiwa, Sodegaura, Narashino, Narita, Funabashi, and Mobara. Under the program, the Marines and each of the cities agree to work together to help promote regional growth and physical well-being through sports. The Marines announced today that players and coaches will wear special All For Chiba uniforms this season that include names of each of the cities participating in the Friendship City Program.

Schedule

  • April 15 (Sat), 16 (Sun) vs Seibu – Chiba logo, free replica uniforms to the first 20,000 fans on April 15
  • May 7 (Sun) vs Softbank – Kamogawa logo, free replica uniforms to all ticket holders
  • May 20 (Sat) vs Rakuten – Funabashi logo
  • June 8 (Thu) vs Chunichi – Narashino logo
  • July 1 (Sat), 2 (Sun) vs Nippon Ham – Urayasu logo, free replica uniforms to all ticket holders
  • August 1 (Tue) vs Nippon Ham – Kashiwa logo
  • August 8 (Tue) vs Softbank – Sodegaura logo
  • August 22 (Tue) vs Rakuten – Chiba logo
  • September 3 (Sun) vs Nippon Ham – Narita logo
  • September 9 (Sat) vs Softbank – Ichihara logo
  • September 28 (Thu) vs Orix – Mobara logo

The Marines also unveiled a new version of their ALL for CHIBA uniform. The base color used for the uniforms, Sunrise Red, comes from mixing Chii-ba-kun’s (Chiba mascot) red with the Sunrise Pink Lotte used in their uniforms when they first moved to Chiba. The gradient for the cap bill and pant legs represent the splashing ocean water.

Source: Lotte announcement, Lotte Uniform

Comment on "[1/25/2017] Chiba Lotte Marines: Friendship City (ALL for CHIBA) Uniforms"

Leave a Reply

NPB Standings [Full]
G W L T
Hiroshima 110 67 39 4
Hanshin 106 57 48 1
Yokohama 106 54 48 4
Yomiuri 107 51 55 1
Chunichi 109 46 58 5
Yakult 108 37 69 2
G W L T
Softbank 108 71 37 0
Rakuten 100 63 36 1
Seibu 106 63 41 2
Orix 104 46 57 1
Nippon Ham 104 37 67 0
Lotte 104 33 70 1
Don't forget to check these out!