[5/21/2018] Mynavi All-Star Game 2018

Additional details for the Mynavi All-Star Game 2018 were released by the NPB on May 21.

Schedule

  • Game 1 – July 13 (Fri) at Kyocera Dome Osaka – 19:00
    • Broadcast – TV Asahi, from 19:00
    • Home Run Derby on BS Asahi, CS TV Asahi 2 between 17:55 and 19:00
    • Abema TV will also broadcast from the Home Run Derby
    • Home Team: Pacific League (first base side)
  • Game 2 – July 14 (Sat) at Kumamoto Fujisakidai Baseball Stadium – 18:30
    • Broadcast – TV Asahi, from 18:30
    • Home Run Derby on BS Asahi, CS TV Asahi 2 between 17:25 and 18:30
    • Abema TV will also broadcast from the Home Run Derby
    • Home Team: Central League (first base side)

Notices

  • Alternate date for Fujisakidai in case of rain: April 15 at 14:00.
  • Games are official after five innings
  • All games will be played with the designated hitter rule
  • Games will end after nine innings, there will be no rematches in the event of a tie

Managers/Coaches

  • Central League
    • Manager: Koichi Ogata (Hiroshima)
    • Coach: Tomoaki Kanemoto (Hanshin)
    • Coach: Alex Ramirez (Yokohama)
  • Pacific League
    • Manager: Kimiyasu Kudo (Softbank)
    • Coach: Hatsuhiko Tsuji (Seibu)
    • Coach: Masataka Nashida (Rakuten)

Voting

  • Fan Voting – from May 22 (Tue) until June 17 (Sun)
  • Player Voting will take place at the same time as Fan Voting
  • Plus One Voting – from July 3 (Tue) until July 8 (Sun)
  • Fan Voting results – June 25 (Mon) at 16:00
  • Player Voting results – June 28 (Thu) at 16:00
  • Rosters including Manager Selections – July 2 (Mon) at 16:00
  • Plus One Voting results – July 10 (Tue) at 16:00

Tickets

  • Lawson LEncore advance tickets – from June 19 (Tue) at 10:00 until June 20 (Wed) at 18:00
  • Lawson Pre-request advance tickets – from June 21 (Thu) at 10:00 until June 22 (Fri) at 23:00
  • Advance tickets – from June 23 (Sat) at 10:00 until June 27 (Wed) at 18:00
  • Regular tickets – from July 6 (Fri) at 10:00

Source: NPB 5/22/2018, Mynavi All-Star Game 2018

Leave a Reply

NPB Standings [Full]
G W L T
Hiroshima 143 88 51 4
Hanshin 143 78 61 4
Yokohama 143 73 65 5
Yomiuri 143 72 68 3
Chunichi 143 59 79 5
Yakult 143 45 96 2
G W L T
Softbank 143 94 49 0
Seibu 143 79 61 3
Rakuten 143 77 63 3
Orix 143 63 79 1
Nippon Ham 143 60 83 0
Lotte 143 54 87 2
Don't forget to check these out!