[7/3/2017] Takehiro Ishikawa hurts ankle while trying to turn double play

Takehiro Ishikawa hurt his left ankle during a game against the Yomiuri Giants at Tokyo Dome on July 2. Ishikawa suffered the injury when he attempted to complete a double play with a throw to first as Seiji Kobayashi slid into second base in the fifth inning. He had to be helped off the field. Umpires reviewed the film and found nothing wrong with the slide.

Source: Sanspo 7/3/2017, Sponichi 7/3/2017

Leave a Reply

NPB Standings [Full]
G W L T
Hiroshima 143 88 51 4
Hanshin 143 78 61 4
Yokohama 143 73 65 5
Yomiuri 143 72 68 3
Chunichi 143 59 79 5
Yakult 143 45 96 2
G W L T
Softbank 143 94 49 0
Seibu 143 79 61 3
Rakuten 143 77 63 3
Orix 143 63 79 1
Nippon Ham 143 60 83 0
Lotte 143 54 87 2
Don't forget to check these out!
Today's Birthdays